Skip to content ↓

Pupil Safety

Pupil Safety at Lapford Community Primary School

Our first duty is to ensure that all pupils are safe and are also able to keep themselves safe.

We have a team of Child Protection Officers led by our Head of school, Mrs Jessica Wright. In addition to this team, Bridget Down is the designated Director with oversight of Child Protection and Safeguarding.

We take our responsibility to ensure pupils are safe very seriously and will act on any concerns that we have regarding the welfare and/or safety of one of our pupils.

You can contact the Safeguarding Team by emailing:

The Child Protection Team are:

Mr Neil Payne

Deputy Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Jessica Wright Head of School
Miss Becky Cummins Assistant Primary SENDCo
Mrs Kelly Tanner  Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Our Duty of Care Statement:

As Lapford Community Primary School Safeguarding Team it is our duty to pass on any Child Protection concerns regarding our pupils to the relevant agencies.  We will of course, where possible, work in an open and honest way with our parents.

Useful contacts:

  • Child Line 0800 11 11
  • NSPCC 0808 800 5000
  • Samaritans Freephone 116 123
  • Police non-emergency 101
  • The Devon County Safeguarding (DSCB) Website
  • Or in an emergency contact the Police on 999